Arrow McLaren SP is the latest chapter in the storied history of McLaren Racing in INDYCAR and North America. The team represents three determined entities - Arrow Electronics, McLaren Racing and Schmidt Peterson Motorsports – who joined forces at the end of 2019 in a strategic partnership with a clear aim: to compete for the NTT INDYCAR SERIES and Indianapolis 500.

The new team’s journey began in 2020 – 40 years after McLaren last competed full-time in IndyCar - with an exciting and promising first season of competition, including fourth place in the Drivers’ championship and Indianapolis 500 Rookie of the Year for Pato O’Ward, and six podiums across the team.

Arrow McLaren SP has continued to build on that success with Pato O’Ward piloting the No. 5 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet and Felix Rosenqvist piloting the No. 7 Arrow McLaren SP Chevrolet in 2021 and 2022.