background image

2023 NTT INDYCAR SERIES schedule released

17 races return for the 2023 INDYCAR campaign


The NTT INDYCAR SERIES announced its 17-race calendar for the 2023 season today.

The calendar will start in St. Petersburg, Fla and see the checkered flag at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca in mid-September. On NBC, 13 of the 17 races will be on network television, live on NBC, allowing for 15 total network windows where NBC will be the main broadcast channel in partnership with NBC Sports.

The kick off to the 2023 campaign for Arrow McLaren SP's three-car full-time racing lineup with Pato O'Ward, Felix Roseqnvist and Alexander Rossi starts at the Firestone Grand Prix in St. Petersburg. Followed the first event, the first oval of the race season at the 1.5-mile oval at Texas Motor Speedway, and the third race is on the streets of Long Beach in mid-April. To close out the month, AMSP makes its return to Barber Motorsports Park, where Pato captured pole in 2020 and his first win of 2021.

In May, all three drivers and the team will be at home base at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway for the Indianapolis GP on the IMS road course, followed by Indianapolis 500 practice and qualifying before the 200-lap race of the 107th Running of the Indianapolis 500 on May 28.

A date circled on the calendar is the Detroit Grand Prix, in downtown Detroit near the GM headquarters, the inaugural race outside of the island of Belle Island for the first time since 1989. The final race in June will be at permanent road course of Road America.

Now past the halfway point of the 2023 schedule, the NTT INDYCAR SERIES heads into July for the July 4 weekend at the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, then heads north of the United States border in Canada on the streets of Toronto. One week later, Arrow McLaren SP returns to Iowa Speedway for the doubleheader oval event where Pato O'Ward finished second in Race 1 and won Race 2 in 2022.

The stretch of races between August and September closes the 2023 season. The third race at the Nashville Grand Prix starts August, before the INDYCAR paddock returns to the IMS road course in a tripleheader weekend with NASCAR and closes the month at the last oval of the season at World Wide Technology Raceway.

In September, the final two races of the season end at the Portland Grand Prix in Oregon, and the bookend season-finale takes place back again at the WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca where the 2023 NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion will be crowned.


Date Event
March 5 St. Petersburg Grand Prix
April 2 Texas Motor Speedway
April 16 Grand Prix of Long Beach
April 30 Barber Motorsports Park
May 13 Indianapolis GP
May 28 107th Running of the Indianapolis 500
June 4 Detroit Grand Prix
June 18 Road America
July 2  Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course
July 16 Indy Toronto
July 22 Iowa Speedway (Doubleheader)
July 23 Iowa Speedway (Doubleheader)
August 6 Nashville Grand Prix
August 12 Indianapolis GP
August 27 World Wide Technology Raceway
September 3 Portland Grand Prix
September 10 WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca

Join the team

McLaren Plus is our free-to-join fan loyalty program, bringing McLaren fans closer to the team with the most inclusive, rewarding and open-to-all fan programs in motor sports.

Sign up now, or current members can amend their details in the form below if necessary.