Jost Capito

迈凯伦赛车首席执行官

Jost Capito

乔斯特·卡皮托的赛车天赋与生俱来,他与国际赛车运动结缘已久,具有丰富的赛事经验,因此迈凯伦顺理成章地选择他来掌管 F1 运营。 

上世纪 80 年代,乔斯特以年轻车手身份参加“巴黎-达喀尔拉力赛”,并于 85 年荣获卡车组冠军。80 年代末,乔斯特开始担任管理职务,他与保时捷、福特等全球一些最大的制造商协作,并代表索伯车队和福特车队管理 F1 事务。

在加盟迈凯伦之前,这位德国人担任大众赛车运动总监一职。在他的带领下,法国人塞巴斯蒂安·奥吉尔接连获得三个世界冠军,谱写了“世界拉力锦标赛”的新篇章。

Eric Boullier

赛事总监

Eric Boullier

埃里克·布利尔在学生时代就对赛车非常着迷,他在法国马耶讷省拉瓦勒市的家中贴满了其儿时偶像埃尔顿·塞纳的照片。

从塞纳河畔伊夫里的法国综合理工学院应用科学专业毕业后,他便深深沉迷于赛车活动,开始从事 A1 大奖赛和尼桑赞助的世界大赛的相关工作。他具有突出的管理才能,使其能够逐渐胜任领队一职,管理和监督几位优秀的年轻赛车手。

2010 年他成为路特斯 F1 车队的领队,经历了一段时期的成长和提升,于 2007 年签下世界冠军基米·莱科宁,也让该车队重新跻身大奖赛最强竞争者的行列。

2014 赛季之初,埃里克在车队重组期间成为了迈凯伦的赛事总监。

Simon Roberts

运营总监

Simon Roberts

西蒙·罗伯茨在机械和汽车工程方面具有丰富的经验,其中包括宝马动力系统部门的工作经历,因此他完全能够胜任迈凯伦车队的工作。他于 2003 年加入车队并担任总经理,第二年成为运营总监。

2009 年,他被借调到印度力量 F1 车队担任首席运营官,2010 赛季初回到迈凯伦车队工作。

John Cooper

迈凯伦赛车商业及财务总监

John Cooper

约翰·库珀在 1994 年获得了安永的注册会计师身份,然后加入 Avis 欧洲,任职集团的财务会计。他很快得到了集团的重用,在 Avis 英国公司担任了一系列重要的财务职责。不久后,他开始在集团新并购的希腊公司内参与董事会级别的工作,并兼任意大利和西班牙的两个海外职务。约翰作为管理团队的一员参与了 Budget Car Rental 公司的收购工作,随即在 2003 年成为了新公司的财务总监。

约翰在 2005 年 1 月以财务总监的身份加入迈凯伦赛车,随后承担起更多的职责,在 2010 年成为了商业及财务总监。在当前的岗位上,他在车队与本田合作伙伴关系的发展与方向中发挥了越来越积极的作用。

Matt Morris

工程总监

Matt Morris

马特•莫里斯毕业于考文垂大学并获得机械工程荣誉学位,之后他加入了英国工程领域巨擎考斯沃斯公司,在那里,他负责公司的一级方程式和世界拉力锦标赛发动机项目。

2003 年,他加入了威廉姆斯车队,最初担任系统工程师并负责变速箱设计,后来在 2006 年成为变速箱团队的负责人。

2010 年,他加入了索伯车队,在瑞士生活和工作,最初担任机械设计负责人,随后成为该车队的首席设计师。 2013 年夏,他回到英国,成为迈凯伦的工程总监。

Tim Goss

技术总监

Tim Goss

提姆·高斯的一级方程式生涯从 1986 年进入考斯沃斯开始,1990 年,他作为设计工程师加入迈凯伦。他在车队担任过很多职位,包括车队首席测试工程师、车辆动力负责人和首席动力系统工程师 - 担任这一职位期间,他见证了车队于 2005 年引入史无前例的无缝式换档变速箱。

鉴于他在担任首席工程师时的突出表现,车队于 2011 年 1 月任命他为工程总监。他负责监督赛车参数、顶级目标定位和重点工程项目的各方面工作。

2013 年 2 月,提姆被提拔为迈凯伦梅赛德斯的技术总监。

Peter Prodromou

首席工程师

Peter Prodromou

Peter Prodromou 出生于英国,是塞浦路斯籍希腊裔。他毕业于伦敦帝国学院,获得航空工程学一级荣誉学位,在赛车职业生涯中拥有深厚的资历。 随后,他又获得了计算流体动力学和结构力学硕士学位,并在此领域盛名卓著。

Peter 早在 1991 年大学毕业后就直接加入了迈凯轮,并帮助为埃尔顿•塞纳、米卡•哈基宁和基米•莱科宁等赛车手开发了一系列在比赛和锦标赛中夺冠的赛车。 他在设计部中的作用不断发展,并在离开公司加入红牛车队之前已成为团队的首席空气动力学专家。 2006 至 2014 年间,他在红牛车队任职,同时还担任首席空气动力学专家,他带来了成功并在比赛场内外均备受赞誉。

2014 年 9 月,他重新加入迈凯伦,担任首席工程师。

David Redding

车队经理

David Redding

大卫·雷丁于 1988 年开始接触赛车运动,在贝纳通 F1 车队的变速箱部门工作。1995 年,他成为了迈凯伦车队的首席技师,帮助车队构建了新的斯图尔特大奖赛团队,之后于 1996 年年末离开车队。

2000 年他重新加入迈凯伦,并转到车队的工程部门担任系统工程师,此后与菲尔·普鲁一起成为了助理赛事工程师。

成功打造三台赛车之后,他更多地参与车队的运营工作,并于 2009 年被任命为赛事运营主管。2009 年开始担任车队经理,同时他还是迈凯伦梅赛德斯在一级方程式车队协会 (FOTA) 的运动代表以及国际汽车运动联合会 (FIA) 的运动董事。

Jost Capito

Chief Executive Officer

Jost Capito

A born racer, Jost Capito’s long and storied background in international motorsport made him the natural choice to helm McLaren’s Formula 1 operation.

As a young racer, he successfully competed in the Paris-Dakar Rally in the 1980s, winning the truck category in ’85. By the late ’80s, he had migrated to a managerial role, working with some of the world’s biggest manufacturers, including Porsche and Ford, and a stint in Formula 1 with Sauber and Ford.

Prior to joining McLaren, the German was Volkswagen’s motorsport director, writing the latest chapter of the World Rally Championship as he oversaw three successive world titles for Frenchman Sebastien Ogier.

Eric Boullier

Racing Director

Eric Boullier

Even as a schoolboy, Eric Boullier was fascinated by racing cars, with pictures of his childhood hero Ayrton Senna adorning the walls of his family home in Laval, Mayenne, France.

After graduating from the French Institut Polytechnique des Sciences Appliquees in Ivry-sur-Seine, he was quickly drawn to the racetrack, working in the World Series by Nissan and A1 Grand Prix. His managerial skills saw him graduate to a role overseeing the careers of several promising young racing drivers.

Becoming team principal at Lotus F1 in 2010, he oversaw a period of growth and redevelopment that led to the hiring of 2007 world champion Kimi Raikkonen, and the re-emergence of the team as one of grand prix racing’s top contenders.

Eric became McLaren’s racing director in a structural re-organisation at the start of the 2014 season.

Simon Roberts

Operations Director

Simon Roberts

A rich background in mechanical and automotive engineering – including roles at BMW’s powertrain division – perfectly prepared Simon Roberts for McLaren Racing. Joining the team in 2003 as general manager, he became operations director the following year.

For 2009, he was seconded to the Force India F1 team as chief operating officer but returned to McLaren Racing ahead of the 2010 season.

John Cooper

Commercial & Financial Director

John Cooper

John Cooper qualified as a chartered accountant with Ernst & Young in 1994 before joining Avis Europe as group financial accountant. He quickly progressed through the organisation to hold a number of key financial roles within Avis UK. He soon began working at board level within a newly acquired subsidiary in Greece and held two further overseas roles in Italy and Spain. John was also a member of the team who purchased the Budget Car Rental companies from administration and subsequently became their finance director in 2003.

John joined McLaren Racing as finance director in January 2005 and has subsequently taken on more responsibility, becoming commercial & finance director in 2010. In his current position, he has fostered an increasingly active role in the development and direction of the team’s relationship with Honda.

Matt Morris

Director of Engineering

Matt Morris

After graduating from Coventry University with an honours degree in mechanical engineering, Matt Morris joined British engineering stalwart Cosworth, where he worked on the firm’s Formula 1 and World Rally Championship engine programmes.

He joined Williams in 2003, initially working as a systems engineer and on gearbox design before becoming the team’s head of transmission, in 2006.

He moved to Sauber in 2010, living and working in Switzerland, initially as head of mechanical design then subsequently as the team’s chief designer. He returned to the UK in the summer of 2013 to become McLaren’s engineering director.

Tim Goss

Technical Director

Tim Goss

Tim Goss entered Formula 1 with Cosworth in 1986 before joining McLaren as a design engineer in 1990. He has held many roles within the team, including stints as chief test team engineer, head of vehicle dynamics and chief engineer powertrain – a role in which he oversaw the introduction of the sport’s first-ever seamless-shift gearbox in 2005.

Outgrowing his role as chief engineer, he was appointed director of engineering in January 2011. He oversees all aspects of car specification, top-level target-setting and priority engineering projects.

In February 2013, Tim was appointed technical director of McLaren Mercedes.

Peter Prodromou

Chief Engineer

Peter Prodromou

British-born Greek-Cypriot Peter Prodromou earned the perfect qualifications for a career in motorsport, graduating from London’s Imperial College with a first-class honours degree in aeronautical engineering. He followed this up with a master’s degree in computational fluid dynamics and structural mechanics, for which he earned a distinction.

Peter originally joined McLaren in 1991, straight from university, and helped to develop a series of race- and championship-winning machines for drivers such as Ayrton Senna, Mika Hakkinen and Kimi Raikkonen. His role within the design office continued to grow, and he became the team’s chief aerodynamicist before departing to join Red Bull. His work there between ’06 and ’14, also as chief aerodynamicist, brought success and acclaim both on and off the track.

He rejoined McLaren, as chief engineer, in September 2014.

David Redding

Team Manager

David Redding

David Redding took on his first motorsport role in 1988, working in the Benetton Formula 1 team’s gearbox department. In 1995, he became number one mechanic at McLaren, before leaving at the end of 1996 to help set up the fledgling Stewart Grand Prix team.

When he rejoined McLaren in 2000, he moved to the team’s engineering department, working as a systems engineer before becoming assistant race engineer alongside Philip Prew.

After engineering the third car at races, he became more involved in the team’s operational side, and was appointed head of race operations in 2009.

Available now

2016 Replica Teamwear

2016 Replica Teamwear